top of page
G10 Bridging Year Programme 

The bridging year course curriculum consists of six subject groups, a core subject (Creativity, activity, and service/CAS), and skills class.

Students choose their subjects from the 6 different groups below:

  • Language A – Studies in Language & Literature

  • Language B – Language Acquisition

  • Individuals & Societies (Humanities)

  • Experimental Sciences (Sciences)

  • Mathematics

  • Arts & Electives

For more details, refer to the Grade 10 Bridging year programme subject choices guide.

It is recommended to consider the specific entry requirements of different universities and degree programs when choosing the subjects.

Additionally, CAS is a core subject. For more details, refer to  Creativity, activity, service for more.

HKDSE core subject Citizenship and Social Development is also an integral part of the DBS grade 10 bridging year programme. For more details, please visit the website of the Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority.

bottom of page